We Feed Back

Isn’t it nice to order a pizza? What’s better than going out for sushi? If you love eating, and are bothered by the number of people who aren’t able to enjoy, nay, have access to a small fraction of the nutrition that you do, there is a service that can help you share your good fortune.

Check out this video:

Now that you’ve done that, it’s time to check out the website where the delicious math happens: http://wefeedback.org/

 

For lunch today I had to run errands. So I made a very infrequent stop at Burger King. My small veggie burger combo cost just shy of $5.00. I put that into the calculator to find out how many kids I could feed for that same amount. Of course I understand that the cost of living in the U.S. is much higher than most of the world, but was I ever shocked to find that for what I paid for relative junk food, I could help supply life sustaining nourishment for 20 kids, how could I not take action? And they make it easy. I used my Paypal account and made a $5 buck donation.

I also trust the source. Being an arm of the United Nation Food Programme gives me peace of mind knowing that it’s going to be handled with care.

Now, isn’t it time for you to go have lunch with a few of your furthest friends?

 

~ by C. Matthias on October 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
